Uncategorized

Welcome to the Woollen Madness

Welcome to the Cherry Floss Crafts Blog! Aptly named after the Cherry Blossom tree in my grandad’s garden, it always reminded me of candy floss, summer, and happy times. I hope this blog brings you as much happiness asΒ that tree brought me & inspires you to expand your craft repertoire, or even make your very first stitch.
I, like many others, am a self-confessed, serial crafter with a serious addiction to wool. What does that mean? Well, it means that I crochet, I knit, I felt, I dye my own yarn (as of quite recently), I have a yarn stash that fills my 2 bedroom apartment, and not enough time to use it all. I bet that sounds familiar to you doesn’t it – If it doesn’t, I hope this blog inspires you to explore the woollen crafting world and become as consumed by yarn as I!

Watch this space for stories of crafty classes I have attended, exciting projects I am working on, patterns I have concocted and so, so much more.

Apart from my crafting addiction, which I have made so obviously apparent – I am in the (very) early stages of starting my very own craft business. I hope to document all the exciting parts of my crafty venture here (I promise I will leave out all the boring cashflows, tax & legal crap!). My head is literally overflowing with ideas to expand the crafty identity of my local area, York, UK, my beautiful, historical, crafty fortress.

I hope you have enjoyed reading a little about my ambitions, and myself. I look forwards to supplying you with plenty of woollen entertainment shortly!

Cherry Floss X

One thought on “Welcome to the Woollen Madness

Leave a Reply

